Special Services

  • Director of Special Services

    Ms. Sheryl Spencer

    The Maywood Public Schools provide services for children with special needs between the ages of 3 through 21. Children who are identified as students with disabilities based on the standards set under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) are supported by special education services. A free, appropriate public education is available to all students with disabilities.

    The department consists of a Director of Special Services, Child Study Team (School Psychologist, Learning Consultant, Social Worker), Special Education Teachers, Para Professionals, Speech Therapists, a Physical Therapist, an Occupational Therapist and Secretaries.

    The department members can be contacted in the following manner:

    Director of Special Services - Ms. Sheryl Spencer - 201-845-9110 - Ext. 118   sspencer@maywoodschools.org

    School Psychologist - Ms. Karen Brickett - 201-845-9113 - Ext. 141  kbrickett@maywoodschools.org

    Learning Consultant - Ms Arlene Goldis - 201-845-9110 - Ext. 113  Agoldis@maywoodschools.org

    Social Worker - Ms. Brielle Smith- 201-845-9110 - Ext. 122  bsmith@maywoodschools.org

    Secretaries

    • Mrs. Cassie Cerone - 201-845-9110 - Ext. 120  cassiec@maywoodschools.org
    • Mrs. JoAnne Burger - 201-845-9110 - Ext. 129  jburger@maywoodschools.org